Future African Leaders Awards To Be Graced By The Presence Of A Nobel Peace Laureate

Christ Embassy has just confirmed that former President of Liberia Ellen Johnson Sirleaf will be in attendance to announce the Star Award Winner at the FALA Award ceremony on December 31st. Her appearance at this prestigious award ceremony has edified the importance of the role of youth in the future of Africa.

Known to the world as the ‘Iron Lady’ of Africa was the first democratically elected leader of Liberia. She led Liberia and helped its transition from dictatorship to democracy. In fact, she is Africa’s first democratically-elected female head of state. Furthermore, she has been critically acclaimed for her economic, social, and political policies that brought about positive changes in Liberia.

What are the Future African Leaders Awards?

Her achievements are in line with the vision of Pastor Chris Oyakhilome the founder and president of LoveWorld Inc. He is internationally renowned as a champion of the future of Africa. The Chris Oyakhilome Foundation International (COFI) is devoted to changing the narratives of many Africans whose lives have been ravished through war, poverty, disease, and neglect.    

COFI is an umbrella organization and its core objectives are in line with the sustainable development goals as defined by the United Nations. Through this Chris Oyakhiome can actualize his vision of hope and change to millions of neglected souls across the globe. The Future African Leaders Foundation (FALF) is one such branch that is already impacting the continent.

In providing a platform for these enthusiastic young leaders there has been an uplift in the quality of life for all causes that have been targeted. Regardless of the economic restraints, these pioneers are committed to building Africa and making it a powerful future leading light in the world. In awarding a prize recognizing their achievements it creates a ripple effect and more people will be inspired to get involved.

Why is this year’s special guest creating such excitement?

Former President Sirleaf was the first woman to be awarded the Mo Ibrahim Prize for Achievement in African Leadership. This is an award that celebrates excellence in African leadership and leaders at all levels will be inspired by her support for the work of FALF. For the winners of a FALA award, it is the start of a new era in their leadership.

Theophile Assiokolay, a FALA winner in 2017, was invited to attend further training in Nairobi, Kenya. At the conference, delegates were trained on branding themselves and guided on how to use technology for maximum impact. He was able to bring these ideas to his own team to springboard new projects.

Sustainable development is the key to success and it is built on firm foundations and achievable goals. These FALA winners have a neverending passion for the future success of their development projects. As a role model for positive change, it is a huge privilege and honor to have President Sirleaf announce the Star Prize Winner at the 2019 FALA Awards ceremony.

The annual FALA Awards celebration will be broadcast live across all LoveWorld Television Networks, millions of viewers from around the world will be engaged and enraptured by the passion that drives the future leaders to success. Kindly follow the news on Facebook and Twitter for further details.

Media Contact
Company Name: Pastor Chris Oyakhilome Foundation International
Contact Person: Media Manager
Email: Send Email
Country: Nigeria
Website: https://cofi.online/contact/