The Global Tribune

K-Pop Group ‘Omega X’ Is New Ambassador For Asia Exchange Association

 Breaking News
  • No posts were found

K-Pop Group ‘Omega X’ Is New Ambassador For Asia Exchange Association

June 15
15:54 2021

K-pop boy group ‘Omega X’ is appointed as the ambassador for Asia Exchange Association ahead of their official debut with a mini album release on June 30.

On June 11, 2021, the group’s agency Spire Entertainment said, “Omega X (Jaehan, Hwichan, Sebin, Hangyeom, Taedong, Jen, Jehyun, Kevin, Junghoon, Hyuk, Yechan) attended the appointment ceremony for Asia Exchange Association today in Yeongdeungpo, Seoul, and received a letter of appointment.”

Asia Exchange Association is a non-profit organization registered by South Korea’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs. It conducts forums and international development and cooperation projects that promote communications between Asian countries. Its goal is to provide equal educational opportunities for national and foreign adolescents, build a global network of Asian adolescents, and to support adolescents to become global leaders.

As the goodwill ambassador of Asian Exchange Association, Omega X will promote the organization’s main projects including ‘Friendly Bridge,’ a safety bridge construction project to support safe commuting for children and improve the living environment of rural residents in five countries of the greater Mekong (Vietnam, Myanmar, Laos, Cambodia, and Thailand).

Even before their official debut, Omega X has been appointed as an honorary ambassador of Jeju Island by the Jeju Tourism Association, has signed a business agreement with DDB Korea, the Korean branch of DDB Worldwide, and has had their footages up on the outdoor LED display at the COEX mall in Seoul.

Upcoming K-pop group Omega X is releasing the first mini album ‘VAMOS’ on music streaming services on June 30 at 6 pm KST.

For more information, visit:

[Photo = Spire Entertainment]

Media Contact
Company Name: Spire Entertainment
Contact Person: Media Relations
Email: Send Email
Country: South Korea