Details of Indian Visa for US and French Citizens

Indian eVisa Airports 

Although you can leave India using 4 different travel methods namely by air, cruise, train or bus, only 2 entry methods are valid when entering India with e-Visa (India Visa Online). enter the country. by plane and cruise. According to Indian Immigration Rules for e-Visa India or e-Visa India, you are required to enter India by air or cruise at certain airports and ports when applying for Tourist or Business e-Visa India-Visa for India.

If you have a multiple-entry e-Visa, you can pass through different airports or seaports on subsequent visits. The list of authorized airports and seaports is revised every few months, so be sure to check and bookmark this list on this website regularly. According to the decision of the Indian Immigration Service, this list will be reviewed in the coming months and additional airports and seaports will be added.

e-Visa India Authorized Entry Ports

1. Ahmedabad (AMD)

2. Amritsar (ATQ)

3. Bagdogra (IXB)

4. Bengaluru (BLR)

5. Bhubaneshwar (BBI)

6. Calicut (CCJ)

7. Chandigarh (IXC)

8. Chennai (MAA)

9. Cochin (COK)

10. Coimbatore (CJB)

11. Delhi (DEL)

12. Gaya (GAY)

13. Goa (GOI)

14. Guwahati (GAU)

15. Hyderabad (HYD)

16. Jaipur (JAI) 17. Kannur (CNN)

18. Kolkata (CCU)

19. Lucknow (LKO)

20. Madurai Airport (IXM)

21. Mangalore (IXE)

22. Mumbai (BOM)

23. Nagpur (NAG)

24. Portblair (IXZ)

25. Pune (PNQ)

26. Tiruchirapalli (TRZ)

27. Trivandrum (TRV)

28. Varanasi (VNS)

29. Vishakhapatnam (VTZ)

Indian eVisa ports allowed for exit 


  • Ahmedabad
  • Amritsar
  • Bagdogra
  • Bengaluru
  • Bhubaneshwar
  • Calicut
  • Chennai
  • Chandigarh
  • Cochin
  • Coimbatore
  • Delhi
  • Gaya
  • Goa
  • Guwahati
  • Hyderabad
  • Jaipur
  • Kannur
  • Kolkata
  • Lucknow
  • Madurai
  • Mangalore
  • Mumbai
  • Nagpur
  • Port Blair
  • Pune
  • Srinagar
  • Surat 
  • Tiruchirapalli
  • Tirupati
  • Trivandrum
  • Varanasi
  • Vijayawada
  • Vishakhapatnam

Indian Visa Eligibility 

Currently, the e-Visa is available to citizens of 169 countries. This means that many travelers can easily obtain the necessary entry permits to visit India. Tourism in India is important to the country’s economy and the introduction of the e-Visa makes it easier for visitors to enter India. The India e-Visa was launched to simplify the visa issuance process and attract more foreign visitors. India e-Visa requirements are essential to obtain the necessary authorization to enter India. Key requirements include a valid passport, email address and a debit or credit card. Be sure to check the validity of your passport.

Documents Required for the Indian e-Visa

  • A Valid passport.
  • Passport-style photo of the applicant.
  • A valid Email address to receive the eVisa.
  • You can use a Credit or debit card to pay for the eVisa.


India’s tourism industry is not only growing rapidly but is also diversifying to accommodate the different forms of tourism practiced by people around the world today. This makes India one of the most popular travel destinations in the world. In 2014, the country introduced an e-Visa system for the first time, allowing citizens from more than 60 countries to apply for their visas online. An Indian e-Visa for US citizens grants them a stay of up to 60 days from the first date of entry into the country. Eligible for an e-Visa for India, a multiple-entry visa that allows stays of up to 180 days in the country. American travelers need to meet some requirements to apply for their India visa online. The India e-Visa makes life easier for Americans.

Documents Required for Indian e-Visa for US CITIZENS

  • A valid Passport with at least six months’ validity from the expected date of arrival.
  • You can use a Debit or credit card to pay for the eVisa fees.
  • A valid Email address to receive the Indian e-Visa.
  • Full name (as it appears on your passport)
  • Passport Personal Details Scan
  • Last Page of Passport (if applicable)


Citizens of French can now apply online for an Indian visa for short stays and a variety of travel purposes. Indian Visa for French Citizens through the eVisa process is valid for a continuous stay of up to 90 days and cannot be extended. French citizens wishing to travel to India for tourism, business or medical purposes are no longer required to apply for a consular visa to enter the country. The India e-Visa is the fastest and most convenient way to get India Visa from France. The India e-Visa application from French only takes a few minutes and can only be completed online. The e-Visa is available for those who wish to visit India for a short period of time. This can be done entirely online from the comfort of your own home with an internet-connected device.

Document Requirements for the India e-Visa for Nationals of French

  • French passport valid for at least 6 months from the intended arrival date in India, containing at least 2 blank pages.
  • Digital copy of the biographical page of the same passport.
  • Passport front and back scanned copy.
  • You can use a credit or debit card to pay the application fees.
  • A valid email address to receive the e-Visa.

Media Contact
Company Name: INDIAN EVISA
Contact Person: Kerry Thomas Caitlin
Email: Send Email
Phone: +354 595 2200
Address:Engjateigur 7
City: 105 Reykjavik
Country: Iceland