Highland Entertainment’s New Release, “Dani Capello: Shadows of Men,” is a Must Read for Fans of LGBTQ+ Romance

An captivating and unabashedly unique literary debut about life, love, growing up and finding the courage to live by your own rules

LOS ANGELES, CA – January 31st, 2023 – In her debut novel, Dani Capello: Shadows of Men, author M.S. Izbicki delivers a gripping and heartfelt genre blend – part LGBTQ+, Coming-of-age, Romance, and Thriller – this book doesn’t nearly fit into a single genre but is a captivating and incredibly unique read.

A twist on a classic mob tale – the story is told from the point of view of a teenager living with a family involved in organized crime. We follow the main character, Dani Capello, as she navigates growing up, discovering her true self, and falling in love – all while dealing with the looming threat of mob violence.

A queer romance at its core, much of the book focuses on the budding relationship between Dani and her best friend, Emma. The girls convincingly move from friends to lovers, and their relationship is endearing, occasionally steamy, and at times bittersweet.

“Their relationship teems with passion and anxiety…Dani’s ties to organized crime cause constant dramatic tension even when the teen isn’t at home… Izbicki’s lively dialogue accelerates both the narrative and character development…” – Kirkus Reviews

“5 out of 5 stars. When I started reading this book, I didn’t want to put it down… I would absolutely read another book by this author.” – OnlineBookClub.org

“The romance at the center of the tale adds a lot of charm and sweetness to a story… This is a great option for anyone looking for an original coming-of-age story and queer romance with a distinctive twist.” – BetterAuds.com

Dani Capello: Shadows of Men is available now in both ebook and print version on Amazon. Readers can also enjoy the ebook version for free with Kindle Unlimited.

About Highland Entertainment

Highland Entertainment is a boutique publishing company, focused on telling captivating stories from unique voices.

Roger Highland [email protected]

Media Contact
Company Name: Highland Entertainment
Contact Person: M.S. Izbicki
Email: Send Email
Country: United States
Website: www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0BFBTNSZR


Posted

in

by

Tags: